The Team

Photo   

Martin Forget

T: 416.216.4242
F: 416.368.7865
mforget@forgetsmith.com

vCard

Martin's practice focuses on trial and appellate advocacy on behalf of insurers. He does several jury and non-jury trials on an annual basis and has been lead counsel on many reported cases.

...

Read more

Marc Smith

T: 613.670.5621
F: 613.567.8201
msmith@forgetsmith.com

vCard

Marc's practice focuses on defending claims related to bodily injury, accident benefits, automobile, product liability, professional liability and claims related to construction. ...

Read more

Associates

Photo   

Brian Pickard

T: 416.216.4247
F: 416.368.7865
bpickard@forgetsmith.com

vCard

Brian obtained a J. D.(Juris Doctor) degree from Western State University College of Law, a diploma in international commercial transactions from Harvard Law School and a Masters of Arts degree from Embry-Riddle University in California. Brian is licenced to practice law in ...

Read more

Julia Falevich

T: 416.216.4253
F: 416.368.7865
jfalevich@forgetsmith.com

vCard

Julia maintains a practice focused on in advocacy on behalf of insurers. She has extensive civil litigation and commercial arbitration experience, gained at two of Canada’s national law firms. Prior to joining Forget Smith, Julia’s litigation

...

Read more

Chelsea Gilder

T: 613.670.5625
F: 613.567.8201
cgilder@forgetsmith.com

vCard

Chelsea practices primarily in the area of civil litigation, with a focus on insurance law, including personal injury, motor vehicle accidents, (both tort and accident benefits), road liability claims, prison negligence claims, occupier’s liability claims, subrogated claims, and property  ...

Read more

Karen Borovay

T: 613.670.5624
F: 613.567.8201
kborovay@forgetsmith.com

vCard

Karen’s practice focuses primarily on insurance defence, including personal injury and property cases, as well as commercial and education litigation. ...

Read more

Jessica Harrison

T: 416.216.4244
F: 416.368.7865
jharrison@forgetsmith.com

vCard

Jessica’s practice focuses on insurance defence litigation, with varied experience in product liability, occupier’s liability, municipal and Crown liability, and motor vehicle liability claims. Prior to joining the firm, Jessica practiced personal injury litigation and commercial litigation 

...

Read more

Earl Murtha

T: 416.216.4246
F: 416.368.7865
emurtha@forgetsmith.com

vCard

Earl’s practice focuses primarily on insurance defence litigation. His practice involves first and third party property loss, subrogation, personal injury, and professional negligence ...

Read more

Riley McIntyre

T: 613.670.5622
F: 613.567.8201
rmcintyre@forgetsmith.com

vCard

Riley joined the Ottawa office of Forget Smith after articling at an established insurance litigation boutique in Toronto. Riley’s practice focuses on insurance defence litigation including personal injury claims, accident benefits, and

...

Read more

Laetitia Auguste

T: 613.670.5623
F: 613.567.8201
lbauguste@forgetsmith.com

vCard

Laetitia joined the Ottawa office of Forget Smith in 2018 after articling with the Office of the Commissioner of Official Languages. Laetitia's practice is focused on insurance defence litigation, including bodily injury and accident benefits in

...

Read more

Nadine Rizk

T: 613.670.5628
F: 613.567.8201
nrizk@forgetsmith.com

vCard

Nadine joined the Ottawa office of Forget Smith in 2018 after completing her articles with the Ministry of the Attorney General in the Civil Law Division. Nadine's practice is focused on insurance defence litigation, including bodily injury and accident benefits in both ...

Read more

Paralegals and Law Clerks

Photo   

Ashley Charby

T: 416.216.4243
F: 416.368.7865
acharby@forgetsmith.com

vCard

Ashley graduated from the Law Clerk program in 2005, and has worked with Mr. Forget since that time. She has extensive experience in insurance defence litigation, specializing in tort, personal injury, general liability, subrogation and property claims. ...

Read more

Kristie Barber

T: 613.670.5626
F: 613.567.8201
kbarber@forgetsmith.com

vCard

Kristie joined Forget Smith in the summer of 2018.  She is a graduate of the Paralegal Program, and has been a licensed Paralegal since 2013. She has been working  ...

Read more

Amanda Fisher

T: 416.216.4241
F: 416.368.7865
afisher@forgetsmith.com

vCard

Amanda graduated with honors from the Law Clerk program at Centennial College in 2015. She has wide-ranging experience and knowledge in handling insurance defence litigation files, gained throughout the course of her employment with ...

Read more

Jessica Broomfield

T: 416.216.4249
F: 416.368.7865
jbroomfield@forgetsmith.com

vCard

Jessica graduated from the Law Clerk program at Trios College in 2014. Her experience with insurance defence litigation includes dealing with personal injury claims, motor vehicle accident claims and property damage claims. She assists with various aspects of litigation, including ...

Read more

Ellen Gordon

T: 613.670.5629
F: 613.567.8201
egordon@forgetsmith.com

vCard

Ellen graduated from the Paralegal Program in the spring of 2016 and, joined the team in October of 2018. She started her career working in Insurance Defense and, has since had opportunity to experience both the Plaintiff and Defense  ...

Read more